Uusi opinto-opas (sisältäen myös opetusohjelmat) lukuvuodelle 2018-2019 sijaitsee osoitteessa https://opas.peppi.utu.fi . Tältä sivustolta löytyvät enää vanhat opinto-oppaat ja opetusohjelmat.

The new study guide (incl. teaching schedules) for academic year 2018-2019 can be found at https://studyguide.utu.fi. This site contains only previous years' guides.

x !
Archived Curricula Guide 2013–2014
Curricula Guide is archieved. Please refer to current Curricula Guides
Department of Physics and Astronomy

Department of Physics and Astronomy consists of six laboratories and the Tuorla Observatory, each of which has specialized in its own area of research.

The department has 9 professors. In total, approximately 100 people are working in the department.

The number of students at undergraduate level is 350 and post-graduate level 80. Students from other departments also participate in the lecture courses of the department.  The yearly intake of students is 55.

Degrees awarded: B.Sc., M. Sc., Ph.D.

Department of Physics and Astronomy
DP in Physical Sciences
Finnish Study Modules