Department of Biology

Department of Biology consists of Biodiversity and Environmental Science, Ecology, Genetics and Animal Physiology. Department of Biology further includes Zoological Museum, Botanical Museum, Botanical Garden and Sequencing Service Unit.

Department of Biology gives education in biology and environmental science in BSc, MSc and PhD levels. Descriptions and schedules for all courses, including those taught in English are published in the web-based teaching curriculum, the nettiopsu.

Department of Biology
DP in Biology
DP in Ecology and Evolutionary Biology
DP in Physiology and Genetics
DP in Biology Education Track
Finnish Study Modules