Uusi opinto-opas (sisältäen myös opetusohjelmat) lukuvuodelle 2018-2019 sijaitsee osoitteessa https://opas.peppi.utu.fi . Tältä sivustolta löytyvät enää vanhat opinto-oppaat ja opetusohjelmat.

The new study guide (incl. teaching schedules) for academic year 2018-2019 can be found at https://studyguide.utu.fi. This site contains only previous years' guides.

x !
Archived teaching schedules 2017–2018
You are browsing archived teaching schedule. Current teaching schedules can be found here.
GMAA4736 Laboratory practical works in glacial and Quaternary geology 5 ECTS
Periods
Period I Period II Period III Period IV
Language of instruction
English
Type or level of studies
Advanced studies
Course unit descriptions in the curriculum
Quaternary Geology
Department of Geography and Geology

Learning outcomes

Student will learn to independently make different analysis and interpretation of central paleoecological materials. After the course the student has basic knowledge of pollen-, diatom- and macrofossil taxa and is capable of making preparaths from raw material.

Teacher responsible

Eila Hietaharju

Teaching

Lectures
Lectures
Wed 4-Oct-2017 at 12.00-13.00, Geohouse, 205
Macrofossil
Wed 11-Oct-2017 at 12-14, natura, kh251
Thu 12-Oct-2017 at 10-12, natura, kh251
Fri 13-Oct-2017 at 10-14, natura, kh251
Pollen
Thu 26-Oct-2017 at 11-17, natura, kh251
Fri 27-Oct-2017 at 9-15, natura, kh251
Diatom
Mon 23-Oct-2017 at 14.00-16.00, Geohouse, 205
Tue 24-Oct-2017 at 14.00-17.00, Natura, kh 251
Mon 30-Oct-2017 at 14.00-17.00, Natura, kh 251
Thu 2-Nov-2017 at 12.00-15.00, Natura, kh 251
Fri 3-Nov-2017 at 14.00-16.00, geohouse, It-room, 4th floor
Mon 6-Nov-2017 at 14.00-15.00, Geohouse, 206