Uusi opinto-opas (sisältäen myös opetusohjelmat) lukuvuodelle 2018-2019 sijaitsee osoitteessa https://opas.peppi.utu.fi . Tältä sivustolta löytyvät enää vanhat opinto-oppaat ja opetusohjelmat.

The new study guide (incl. teaching schedules) for academic year 2018-2019 can be found at https://studyguide.utu.fi. This site contains only previous years' guides.

x !
Archived Curricula Guide 2014–2016
Curricula Guide is archieved. Please refer to current Curricula Guides
Geology, B.Sc.

expand all

Geology, B.Sc.

Basic studies in geology 25 ECTS
All courses compulsory
Intermediate studies in geology 76 ECTS
All courses compulsory
Second study year
ÅA241004 Allmän geokemi, 5 op
MAAN6152 Hydrogeography, 3 ECTS
MAAN6153 Climatology, 3 ECTS
GEOL4514 Geochemistry, Practicals, 5 ECTS
ÅA242006 Soil processes, 5 ECTS
MAAN6732 Methods in GIS I, 5 ECTS
Third study year
GEOL1124 Dating methods in geology, 2 ECTS
GEOL1127 Ore Geology, 5 ECTS
GEOL1128 Quaternary geology, 3 ECTS
GEOL1129 BSc thesis and seminar, 6 ECTS
Minor subjects 50–60 ECTS
Student accomplishes sufficiently minor subject studies each year to complete at least 60 ECTS/academic year in total. For Bachelor of Science degree in Geology, student completes EITHER two minor subjects of 25 ECTS. One of those must be chemistry, physics, statistics, information technology or mathematics and the other one of the followings: chemistry, physics, mathematics, biochemistry, statistics, biology, astrobiology, ympäristötiede, information technology, geography, liiketoimintaosaaminen, law, archeology OR 60 ECTS chemistry, physics, mathematics, biochemistry, biology, statistics or ympäristötiede.
Department of Geography and Geology
DP in Geology
DP in Geology
DP in Geography
DP in Geography
Finnish Study Modules